• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Article
The Russian collective social identity as a platform for a special system of power - “Putinism”
In press

Гласер М. А., Dzhavad O., Novik N.

International Journal of Interdisciplinary Civic and Political Studies. 2021.

Book chapter
Protecting Peace, Earth, and Freedom of Choice for All Countries. New Ideas for Russia’s Foreign Policy

Karaganov S. A., Suslov D., Primakov Y. A. et al.

In bk.: XXI Апрельская международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества. M.: Higher School of Economics Publishing House, 2020. P. 1-80.

Working paper
Factors of centrifugal political tendencies in Spain: a Qualitative Comparative Analysis

Belous Y., Tarasov A.

International Relations. WP BRP 36/IR/2020. NRU HSE, 2020

The 18th Session of Eurasian Online Seminar with Professor Alexander Lukin

16+
*recommended age
Event ended
Attention: We regret to announce that Ambassador Robert Blackwill has informed us that he will be unable to speak at the Seminar on September 22 because of a schedule conflict. The new speaker will be Professor Alexander Lukin. The seminar with Ambassador Blackwill will be announced when his schedule clarifies. 

The Department of International Relations and International Laboratory on World Order Studies and the New Regionalism in cooperation with the School of Oriental Studies of National Research University Higher School of Economics is holding the 18th session of Eurasian Online Seminar. Our guest on Tuesday, 22 September 2020 at 17:00 Moscow time will be a renowned Russian international relations scholar and China expert Professor Alexander Lukin . The topic of his talk is “Have We Passed the Peak ofSino-Russian Rapprochement?”

Alexander Lukin is Head of the Department of International Relations at National Research University Higher School of Economics and Director of the Centre for East Asian and Shanghai Cooperation Organization Studies at MGIMO University in Moscow, Russia. He also holds the position of Chair Professor at Zhejiang University in China.

Dr. Lukin received his first degree from the Moscow State Institute of International Relations in 1984, a DPhil in Politics from Oxford University in 1997, a doctorate in history from the Diplomatic Academy in Moscow in 2007, and a degree in theology from St.Tikhon’s Orthodox University in 2013. He has worked at the Soviet Foreign Ministry, the Soviet Embassy to the PRC, and the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Soviet Academy of Sciences. From 1990 to 1993, he served as an elected deputy of the Moscow City Soviet (Council) where he chaired the Sub-Committee for Inter-Regional Relations. He wrote The Political Culture of the Russian Democrats (Oxford University Press, 2000), The Bear Watches the Dragon: Russia’s Perceptions of China and the Evolution of Russian-Chinese Relations since the Eighteenth Century(M.E.Sharpe, 2003), Pivot to Asia: Russia’s Foreign Policy Enters the 21st Century (Vij Books India Pvt Ltd, 2016), China and Russia: The New Rapprochement (Polity Press, 2018), as well as numerous articles and policy papers on Russian and Chinese politics.

He was a visiting fellow at the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs at Harvard University from 1997 to 1998. From 2000 to 2001, he worked as a research fellow at the Center for Northeast Asia Policy Studies at the Brookings Institution. He is the Director of the Center for East Asian and Shanghai Cooperation Organization Studies at Moscow State Institute of International Relations (University of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia), and also served there as an associate professor in the Political Science Department from 1998 until 2007. From 2000 to 2006, he was an Associate Researcher at the Institute for European, Russian and Eurasian Studies at George Washington University. He serves on the editorial board of Asian Politics and Policy, International Problems (Belgrade, Yugoslavia) and The ASAN Forum (Korea). In November 2011 he was appointed Vice President of the Russian Diplomatic Academy (for research and international cooperation). In 2014 he accepted the position of Department Head at the National Research University Higher School of Economics. In 2009, he was awarded a medal for his ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Development of Sino-Russian Relations’ by Chinese President Hu Jintao and in 2012 a medal on the occasion of the 10th Anniversary of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization for his contribution in the formation and development of the SCO. 

The seminar will be held in English via Zoom. To get access to the conference, please register here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1sGuBr2GMnm1b6nQjLixg15EWsfTtWM0Mth4HrViFyIA/edit?usp=sharing

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Глава в книге
Сибирь как новый регион ускоренного развития

Рыжков В. А.

В кн.: Россия 2019: политика, экономика и природа - треугольник противоречий. Барнаул: Издательство Дмитрия Петрова, 2020. Гл. 8. С. 54-60.

Препринт
Factors of centrifugal political tendencies in Spain: a Qualitative Comparative Analysis

Belous Y., Tarasov A.

International Relations. WP BRP 36/IR/2020. NRU HSE, 2020

Восемнадцатое заседание Евразийского онлайн-семинара с профессором А.В.Лукиным

16+
Мероприятие завершено
Внимание: мы с сожалением сообщаем, что посол Роберт Блэквилл сообщил нам, что он не сможет выступить на семинаре 22 сентября из-за несовпадения графиков. Вместо него на семинаре выступит профессор А.В.Лукин. О семинаре с послом Блэквиллом будет объявлено, когда его расписание прояснится.

Департамент международных отношений и Международная Лаборатория исследований мирового порядка и нового регионализма совместно со Школой Востоковедения Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» проведут 18-е заседание Евразийского онлайн-семинара. Во вторник, 22 сентября 2020 года, в 17.00 по московскому времени, на семинаре выступит известный ученый-международник и эксперт по Китаю профессор Александр Владимирович Лукин на тему «Прошел ли пик российско-китайского сближения?» 

Александр Владимирович Лукин – руководитель Департамента международных отношений Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» и директор Центра исследований Восточной Азии и ШОС при МГИМО в Москве, Россия, а также профессор Чжэцзянского университета в Китае.

Профессор Лукин в 1984 году закончил МГИМО, в 1997 году получил докторскую степень в области политики в Оксфордском университете, в 2007 году докторскую степень по истории в Дипломатической Академии МИД России, а в 2013 году – ученую степень по теологии в Православном Свято-Тихоновском гуманитарном университете. Он работал в Министерстве иностранных дел Советского Союза, в советском посольстве в КНР, а также Институте Дальнего Востока Советской Академии наук. С 1990 по 1993 год А.В. Лукин был выборным депутатом Моссовета, где возглавлял Подкомиссию по межрегиональным связям. В число его работ входят "Невежество против несправедливости: политическая культура российских "демократов" (Oxford University Press, 2000), "Медведь наблюдает за драконом: Образ России в Китае в XVII-XXI вв. " (M.E.Sharpe, 2003), «Поворот к Азии. Российская внешняя политика на рубеже веков и ее активизация на восточном направлении: публицистика» (Vij Books India Pvt Ltd, 2016), «Китай и Россия: новое сближение» (Polity Press, 2018), а также многочисленные статьи и аналитические записки по вопросам китайской и российской политики.

С 1997 по 1998 год Александр Владимирович Лукин был приглашенным научным сотрудником Белферского центра науки и международных отношений Гарвардского университета. В 2000-2001 гг. он занимал должность научного сотрудника в Центре изучения политики Северо-Восточной Азии в Институте Брукингса. Он является директором Центра исследований Восточной Азии и Шанхайской организации сотрудничества при Московском государственном институте международных отношений (МИД России), а также работал там доцентом кафедры политологии с 1998 по 2007 г. В 2000-2006 гг. А.В. Лукин занимал должность приглашенного исследователя в Институте европейских, российских и евразийских исследований в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона. Он также входит в редакционную коллегию журналов Asian Politics and Policy, Международни проблеми (Белград, Югославия) и The ASAN Forum (Корея). В ноябре 2011 года профессор Лукин был назначен вице-президентом Российской Дипломатической Академии (по исследованиям и международному сотрудничеству), а в 2014 году занял должность заведующего Департамента НИУ ВШЭ. В 2009 Председателем КНР Ху Цзиньтао присвоена медаль за "Выдающийся вклад в развитие китайско-российских отношений", а в 2012 году был награжден медалью в честь 10-летия ШОС за вклад в формирование и развитие организации.

Семинар будет проходить на английском языке через платформу Zoom. Для получения доступа к конференции, пожалуйста, оставьте заявку в google форме: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1sGuBr2GMnm1b6nQjLixg15EWsfTtWM0Mth4HrViFyIA/edit?usp=sharing