• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Lecture of Gregory Simons “The Geopolitics and Geo-economics of Security and Conflict in Central Asia”

Event ended

On February 12 the International Laboratory of World Order and New Regionalism will organize a round table “The Geopolitics and Geo-economics of Security and Conflict in Central Asia”. The keynote speaker is Gregory Simons.



This roundtable concerns the topic of security and conflict in Central Asia. What are the security threats in the region? How are they being addressed? Are those methods successful? Who are the primary foreign actors that are active in the region, and what are they doing? These are other related questions will be the focus of the discussion and conversation.

Associate Professor Greg Simons is a researcher at the Institute for Russian and Eurasian Studies at Uppsala University (Sweden) and docent at the Department of Communication Sciences at Turiba University (Riga, Latvia). He specializes in research on information warfare, public diplomacy, politics’ influence on communication in the context of armed conflict.

The lecture will be held on February 12, 5:00 pm at the address: Malaya Ordynka, 17. Aud. 315

Workshop language: English.

 

If you need a pass to the HSE, please write to: yshubin@hse.ru

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Лекция профессора Грегори Саймонса «Геополитика и геоэкономика безопасности и конфликтов в Центральной Азии»

Мероприятие завершено

12 февраля Международная лаборатория исследований мирового порядка и нового регионализма организует круглый стол на тему «Геополитика и геоэкономика безопасности и конфликтов в Центральной Азии». Основным докладчиком будет выступать профессор Грегори Саймонс.



Круглый стол будет посвящен вопросам безопасности и конфликтов в Центральной Азии. Каковы основные угрозы безопасности в данном регионе? Какие существуют способы их решения? Насколько эти методы успешны? Каковы основные иностранные акторы, присутствующие в регионе, и какова их роль?

Эти и другие вопросы будут предметом дискуссии и обсуждения.

Грегори Саймонс является исследователем в Институте российских и евразийских исследований (ИЦРИ) (Швеция) и доцентом департамента коммуникационных наук Университета Turība (Латвия). В область его исследовательских интересов входят информационные войны, публичная дипломатия и влияние политики на коммуникацию в контексте вооруженного конфликта.

Лекция состоится 12 февраля в 17:00, по адресу: ул. Малая Ордынка, 17. Ауд. 315

Рабочий язык: английский.

Если Вы собираетесь прийти и Вам нужен пропуск на территорию НИУ ВШЭ, просьба написать на адрес: yshubin@hse.ru