• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

The 22st Session of Eurasian Online Seminar with Fedor Lukyanov

16+
*recommended age
Event ended

The Department of International Relations and International Laboratory on World Order Studies and the New Regionalism of National Research University Higher School of Economics (HSE University) is holding a joint session of Eurasian Online Seminar and China seminar.

Our guest on Friday, November 27, 2020 at 16:00 Moscow time will be a renowned Russian expert on international relations Fedor Lukyanov . The topic of his talk is “Russia - EU: How we learned to stop worrying and love the split.” 

Fyodor Lukyanov is a world-renowned expert on Russian foreign policy and a famous journalist. He holds a degree in German Linguistics from Lomonosov Moscow State University, Faculty of Philology (1991). He currently serves as Research Professor at Higher School of Economics in Moscow and Editor of Russia in Global Affairs -one of Russia’s most influential IR journals. The aim of the journal is to provide a platform for Russian as well as international experts and politicians for discussing challenges facing the world nowadays. Mr. Lukyanov is also a Research Director at the Valdai International Discussion Club – a Russian think tank where President Putin often speaks - and Chairman of the Presidium of the Council for Foreign and Defense Policy – an influential Russian non-governmental public association. He is also a member of the Russian International Affairs Council.  

Mr Lukyanov is a prolific writer. He is the author of numerous articles and book chapters on various aspects of international relations and Russia’s foreign policy. He is also a frequent quest of various TV and radio shows. 

The seminar will be held in English via Zoom. To get access to the conference, please register here.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Двадцать второе заседание Евразийского онлайн-семинара с Федором Лукьяновым

16+
Мероприятие завершено

Департамент международных отношений и Международная Лаборатория исследований мирового порядка и нового регионализма Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» проведут совместное заседание Евразийского онлайн-семинара.

В пятницу, 27 ноября 2020 года, в 16.00 по московскому времени, с докладом выступит известный российский эксперт по международным отношениям Федор Лукьянов на тему «Россия - ЕС: как мы научились не бояться и полюбить раскол».

Федор Александрович Лукьянов - всемирно известный специалист по российской внешней политике и журналист. Он окончил филологический факультет Московского государственного университета им. М.В.Ломоносова по специальности «Немецкий язык» (1991 г.). В настоящее время он работает профессором-исследователем в Высшей школе экономики в Москве и редактором журнала «Россия в глобальной политике» - одного из самых влиятельных российских журналов по связям с общественностью. Цель журнала - предоставить российским, а также международным экспертам и политикам платформу для обсуждения вызовов, с которыми сталкивается современный мир. Ф.А.Лукьянов также является директором по научной работе Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай» - российского аналитического центра, где часто выступает президент Путин, - и председателем президиума Совета по внешней и оборонной политике - влиятельного российского неправительственного общественного объединения. Он также является членом Российского совета по международным делам.

Ф.А.Лукьянов является автором множества статей и глав в книгах по различным аспектам международных отношений и внешней политики России. Он также часто выступает в различных теле- и радиопередачах.

Семинар будет проходить на английском через Zoom. Чтобы получить доступ к конференции, зарегистрируйтесь здесь.